Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

NRCC Winter Meeting

January 14, 2023 @ 9:00 am - 6:00 pm


Date and time


Bristlecone Convention Center 150 West 6th Street Ely, NV 89301

Nevada Republican Central Committee Winter 2023 Meeting

Join us in Ely, Nevada for our 2023 Winter Meeting of the Nevada Republican Central Committee!

Chairman’s Welcome Letter

Tentative Agenda

Hotel Information

Printable Registration Form

Proxy Form



150 W. 6th Street, Ely, NV 89301


3:00 PM – Rural Caucus Meeting

Ely is also hosting the Fire & Ice Festival this weekend – this is a fabulous experience that features ice sculpting competitions, snow sports, and fireworks to check out.

Fire & Ice Festival

SATURDAY, January 14, 2023

Note: All times are approximate and are not part of the official Agenda

7:00 AM – Registration and Continental Breakfast

9:00 AM – Call to Order – Chairman Michael J. McDonald

  • Invocation
  • Pledge of Allegiance
  • National Anthem – Clark County Chairman Jesse Law
  • Welcome – Chairman Michael J. McDonald

9:30 AM – Board Reports – 3 Minutes Each

  • Vice Chair Jim Hindle
  • Secretary Barb Hawn
  • Treasurer Michael Bertrand
  • National Committeewoman Michele Fiore
  • National Committeeman Jim DeGraffenreid
  • NvFRW President Caroline Smith
  • Rural Caucus Chairman Wes Rice
  • Clark County Chairman Jesse Law
  • Washoe County Chairman Bruce Parks

10:00 AM – Provisional Credentials Report – Credentials Chairwoman Eileen Rice

10:15 AM – Adopt the Agenda

10:30 AM – Ratification of NRCC Membership Changes

10:45 AM – Approval of Minutes – January 29, 2022 NRCC Meeting

11:30 AM – Final Credentials Report – Credentials Chairwoman Eileen Rice 12:00 PM – Lunch Recess

12:45 PM – County Chairman Reports – 3 Minutes Each

  • Carson City County Chairwoman Susan Ruch
  • Churchill County Chairman Gary Smith
  • Douglas County Chairman Jim McKalip
  • Elko County Chairman Lee Hoffman
  • Esmeralda County Chairwoman Theresa Moller
  • Eureka County Chairwoman Terry Spahan-Bailey
  • Humboldt County Chairman Stephen Tibbals
  • Lander County Chairman Ray Willams Jr
  • Lincoln County Chairman Jack Horner
  • Lyon County Chairwoman Lorrie Olson
  • Mineral County Chairman Jim “Gunny” Utterback
  • Nye County Chairman Bill Carns
  • Pershing County Chairman John Shank
  • Storey County Chairman Lee Sterrett
  • White Pine County Chairman Michael Kneese

1:30 PM – Field and Data Operations Presentation

  • NRP Executive Director Alida Benson
  • Legislative Session Overview and Action Plan: National Committeeman Jim DeGraffenreid

2:15 PM – New Business

2:45 PM – Announcements

3:00 PM – Closing Remarks – Chairman Michael J. McDonald

3:30 PM – Adjournment

We’d like to invite all NRCC members to attend the White Pine Lincoln Day Dinner that evening, starting with a no-host bar at 6PM.

Ticket details for the Lincoln Day Dinner to follow.

Disclaimer: All proceeds benefit the Nevada Republican Party. To comply with Federal law, we must use our best efforts to obtain, maintain, and submit the name, mailing address, occupation, and the name of employer of individuals whose contributions exceed $200 per the calendar year. Contributions to the Nevada Republican Party are not tax deductible. Paid for by the Nevada Republican Party, not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee. www.nevadagop.org


January 14, 2023
9:00 am - 6:00 pm